Mia M

About Me

Name: Mia M

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: December 2023

Earliest arrival date: October 2024

Length of placement: 10 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting, Coaching sports for kids

Experience with children: Experienced with children 9 months and older Willing to care for children 1 year and older

Other qualifications: Speaks Spanish

Hobbies: Travel, Music, Sports, Working with children, Baking, Performing arts, Photography, Reading, Singing, Dance, Fitness, Running, Gymnastics

Message to the host family

“I want to become an Au Pair, living in a host family because as I grew older I have been connecting more and more with children, guiding them and spending time with them. I love how you quickly become the kids’ biggest inspiration and how they become so much more confident over time, when you get the chance to spend time with them and help them in certain situations. I also think that kids can be so funny and they just bring me so much joy. As I already mentioned earlier, I`m a very adventurous person, so even though its a challenge, I think living abroad with a host family is a very unique experience, which can lead to lifelong memories with people, who can become your second family. I also think that experiencing another culture and way of living, outside of Europe is very interesting and exciting. In the end you`ll be able to differentiate how people live, behave or eat in different countries. And I think you can experience it this close only when living in a host family.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name