Franziska B

About Me

Name: Franziska B

Age: 19

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: February 2022

Earliest arrival date: August 2024

Length of placement: 10 months

  • Willing to consider a longer placements

Childcare experience: Babysitting, Coaching sports for kids

Experience with children: Experienced with children 2 years and older Willing to care for children 4 years and older

Other qualifications: Speaks French

Hobbies: Games, Travel, Voluntary work, Outdoor activities, Baking, Drawing, Cooking, Reading, Piano, Dance, Horse Riding, Skiing, Tennis

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“In my opinion, being an au pair is a great possibility to see the world and to experience a foreign culture. I also like to become a part of a family to whom I can turn to if I need help and to meet new people I can trust. Furthermore, improving my language skills is definitely one of my goals for the time. Because I have been learning French for 6 years now and it is also part of my final exams, it is my dream to go to the french- speaking region of Canada or at least to live with a french- speaking family. But in the end, meeting the family that fits the most to me will decide where I will stay.”

Additional Notes

- Willing to stay for a shorter/longer placement of 9-12 months

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name