Victoria L

About Me

Name: Victoria L

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: March 2023

Earliest arrival date: August 2024

Length of placement: 10 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting, Daycare centre for children, Babysitting little siblings, Tutoring children

Experience with children: Experienced with children 3 months and older Willing to care for children 3 months and older

Other qualifications: Speaks French

Hobbies: Travel, Voluntary work, Baking, Cooking, Reading, Piano, Singing, Dance, Fitness, Skiing, Swimming

Message to the host family

“When I was younger, I used to love reading about exchange years in America. I even did some research on it, but unfortunately, the pandemic got in the way and I could not pursue it. Last year, when I decided I wanted to spend time abroad after graduating, I started researching again. I quickly found the idea of being an au pair appealing, combining my love for working with children with the opportunity to live abroad.
The thought of spending time with the kids, becoming their best friend and big sister, all while surrounding myself with a new culture and a wonderful host-family, seemed perfect. Canada was an instant 'Yes' for me for my au pair year, because I had already fallen in love with the country and its diversity during a trip in 2019. The hospitality and open-mindedness of Canadians left a great impression on me and I am genuinely excited about transforming these impressions into my new life.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name