Tonja M

About Me

Name: Tonja M

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: April 2022

Earliest arrival date: August 2022

Length of placement: 12 months

Childcare experience: babysitting, babysitting siblings, coaching youth

Experience with children: Experienced with children of all ages Willing to care for children of all ages

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Travel, Voluntary work, Baking, Cooking, Photography, I really like listening to music, Dance, Fitness, Skiing, handball, badminton and volleyball. In the morning I often do workouts I find on YouTube.

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“I love discovering new things and meeting new people! I am truly a family person, which is why, as an au pair, I can't wait to meet a new family and to become a part of it for a year. I really enjoy babysitting and working with children, a year abroad as an au pair is almost perfect for me. Since I would like to have children myself later, this is also a very good opportunity to get an insight into everyday life with children. The fact that I can still improve my English is of course a very great side effect.”

Additional Notes

- unwilling to stay with a German-speaking family

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name