Tobias K

About Me

Name: Tobias K

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: January 2021

Earliest arrival date: October 2021

Length of placement: 10 months

Childcare experience: Youth or church group/club, Daycare centre for children

Experience with children: Experienced with children 2 years and older Willing to care for children 1 year and older

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Computers, Games, Travel, Voluntary work, Board-,card- and video games, Performing arts, Photography, Reading, Writing, Crafting costumes for school carnival, making short films, playing "Pen and Paper" roleplaying games, Guitar, Fitness

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“I always liked working with children and spending time as an Au-pair is perfect to combine this with working abroad. I want this to be my first step into adult life, living away from my family and friends and learning to get along with the new challenges and chances. All of this while helping a host family in their daily life and making it easier for them.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name