Svenja R

About Me

Name: Svenja R

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: June 2021

Earliest arrival date: July 2022

Length of placement: 12 months

Childcare experience: Youth or church group/club; Coaching sports for kids; Babysitting other relatives; Practical training in childcare and related subjects;

Experience with children: Experienced with children 1 year and older Willing to care for children 1 year and older

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Voluntary work, Reading, Solving Jigsaw Puzzles, Guitar, Trampoline gymnastics

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes

Message to the host family

“I decided for becoming an au pair because it is a unique opportunity to really get in contact with people from the country and you get to experience the live in this country in your daily life. I love to work with children and even thought about becoming a teacher sometimes. I abandoned this idea because of other reasons but the wish to spend my time caring for children stayed. Being an au pair and living with a host family combines the experience of another culture with caring and working with children. It also is a great opportunity work on my English skills.”

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name