Sophie K

About Me

Name: Sophie K

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: October 2022

Earliest arrival date: January 2023

Length of placement: 10 months

  • Willing to arrive earlier
  • Willing to consider a longer placements

Childcare experience: Babysitting, Babysitting siblings, tutoring children

Experience with children: Experienced with children 2 years and older Willing to care for children 2 years and older

Other qualifications: Speaks French

Hobbies: Travel, Baking, Cooking, Reading, Fitness, Running, Hiking

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“I always knew that I wanted to go abroad after my graduation and when I saw pictures and videos of Canada, I decided that I wanted to spend my Au Pair year there. I am looking forward exploring the country, seeing fascinating landscapes and getting to know a new culture and people. Since I like spending time with kids, I knew very soon, that I wanted to go abroad as an Au Pair. Besides, as I have four younger siblings, I already have a lot of experience with children. So taking care of and dealing with children won't be anything new to me. In addition, I am convinced that living in a host- family is the best way to get to know a new culture and to improve my language skills as I will take part of the everyday life of my new family.”

Additional Notes

Willing to arrive after Christmas.

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name