Sofia W

About Me

Name: Sofia W

Age: 19

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: October 2020

Earliest arrival date: August 2022

Length of placement: 10 months

  • Willing to arrive earlier
  • Willing to consider a longer placements

Childcare experience: Babysitting younger sibling; Babysitting other relatives; Tutoring children; Practical training in childcare and related subjects; Daycare centre for children

Experience with children: Experienced with children 2 years and older Willing to care for children 2 years and older

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Games, Travel, Voluntary work, Baking, Drawing, Cooking, Reading, Piano, Listening to music, Visiting concerts, Fitness, Horse Riding, Skiing, Tennis

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“Because of my sister and my younger cousins, I have always enjoyed spending time with younger children and coming up with creative things to keep them busy and happy. I like to accompany them as they grow up and also be responsible for them. To see the children happy and make their day the best it can be, makes me happy as well. At the moment I also gain a lot of experience during my volunteer year in a school for children with special needs. Since I have lived in Germany my whole life so far, I would also like to learn more about other cultures and rituals.”

Additional Notes

- Willing to consider a longer placement -Must return by September, 2023

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name