Simon S

About Me

Name: Simon S

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: January 2022

Earliest arrival date: June 2023

Length of placement: 10 months

Childcare experience: Experienced with children 2+ and willing to care for children ages 2+

Experience with children: Experienced with children 2 years and older Willing to care for children 2 years and older

Other qualifications: Speaks Spanish, Lifesaver certificate

Hobbies: Computers, Games, Travel, Voluntary work, Baking, Cooking, Photography, Plays Drums, Skiing, Swimming, rides motorcycle, windsurfing, hiking, biking, skating

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“I am interested in other cultures and would like to learn about them. I like to teach people and have great ideas to do something with children. Since I was a counselor in youth camps and am a surf instructor, I know many games. At epidemic events there are many children with different interests and it is always exciting to see how they react to situations and cope with them. Be it climbing in the woods where they learn the correct kicks.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name