Oscar H

About Me

Name: Oscar H

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: April 2021

Earliest arrival date: September 2021

Length of placement: 10 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting, Tutoring children; Coaching sports for kids, Practical training in childcare and related subjects

Experience with children: Experienced with children 3 years and older Willing to care for children 2 years and older

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Travel, Voluntary work, Other Hobbies: I am a very balanced person who pays a lot of attention to being outside. I am sporty and active in art, Baking, Performing arts, Drawing, Cooking, Photography, Writing, Other creative Hobbies: I love painting and drawing and am very interested in art and its history. I was 3 times in a camp for creative people where I learned specifying my art work. I have my first own exhibition from July, Piano, Other Instruments: I play the piano since 9 years and were on a music high school, Dance, Fitness, Horse Riding, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Other Sports: I am a very sporty person. I´ve been doing acrobatics for 11 years now and won 2019 the German championships. Since I was 3 years old we drive every year in the mountains to ski.

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes

Message to the host family

“In the 7th grade we heard a presentation about an au pair year. I was immediately enthusiastic and from that day on I always dreamed of becoming an au pair after graduating from school. I have always been fascinated by children because they represent the future for us. We can teach them a lot through our influence and thereby give them an important start in their life. It is precisely the mixture of children, a new country and a new culture with its living language that is so appealing to me.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name