Mirijam S

About Me

Name: Mirijam S

Age: 21

Country of origin: Austria

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: November 2019

Earliest arrival date: January 2023

Length of placement: 10 months

  • Willing to consider a longer placements

Childcare experience: Babysitting, babysitting other relatives, coaching sports for kids

Experience with children: Experienced with children 3 months and older Willing to care for children 3 years and older

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Travel, Voluntary work, I love helping people and animals, Drawing, Photography, Reading, Going for a Walk to get inspired by nature, I'm playing harp since I'm 7 years old, Dance, Skiing, Swimming, going for a Walk, Split board Touring

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“I really want to become an Au Pair because I love children and I want to extend my worldview. I love passing time with children and I also like to encourage them to learn new things but also to encourage them to learn me new things. Furthermore, I have already been a "host-kid" two times in foreign countries, once in France and once in Spain but only for one week both times. I noticed that I like to live together with a foreign family because thus you learn more about their culture and their habits. It is also beneficial to improve my language skills, which is very important to me. It is way more efficient in a family because they point out your faults and tell you what to improve.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name