Mia M

About Me

Name: Mia M

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: January 2022

Earliest arrival date: July 2022

Length of placement: 12 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting; Babysitting younger siblings; Tutoring children; Coaching sports for kids

Experience with children: Experienced with children 2 years and older Willing to care for children 3 months and older

Other qualifications: Speaks French

Hobbies: Travel, Cooking, Reading, Dance, Fitness, Running, Swimming

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“Becoming an au pair has been a dream of mine since I was 13 years old. Considering that I want to become familiar with another culture and way of life. Henceforth, I believe the best way to achieve this, would be living with a foreign family. Another reason to be an au pair is the aspect of caring for children, which I enjoy. I am experienced at handling and living with kids because I have been taking care of my little brother since he was born. Another beneficial characteristic of mine is my enormous patience. Life with children is never boring because they have a unique perspective of life and tend to be very curious.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name