Melanie B

About Me

Name: Melanie B

Age: 20

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: August 2021

Earliest arrival date: October 2022

Length of placement: 10 months

  • Willing to arrive earlier
  • Willing to consider a longer placements

Childcare experience: Babysitting: babysitting relatives and others, youth or church group/club, practical training in childcare and related subjects

Experience with children: Experienced with children 2 years and older Willing to care for children 1 year and older

Other qualifications: Speaks French

Hobbies: Travel, Baking, Drawing, Cooking, Photography, Reading, Flute, Singing, Fitness, Swimming, Yoga, Martial Arts

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“I want to live with a host family because I think it is the best way to learn more about the country and its culture. I hope to experience the Canadian lifestyle and I also think that it is a great opportunity to meet new people. I love spending time with kids and help them learn new things and take on the challenges of life. For me being an Au pair would mean that I am independent and able to see a new country while also being part of a family and really get in touch with the people.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name