Maria H

About Me

Name: Maria H

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: August 2020

Earliest arrival date: August 2021

Length of placement: 10 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting; Babysitting siblings; Babysitting other relatives; Daycare centre for children; Coaching sports for kids

Experience with children: Experienced with children 1 year and older Willing to care for children 3 years and older

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Travel, Voluntary work, Other Hobbies: I engage myself in training a basketball-team and in volunteering for several extracurricular at my school, Baking, Cooking, Photography, Reading, Guitar, Piano,Dance, Fitness, Swimming

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes

Message to the host family

“There are so many reasons that I wanted to travel abroad. But most importantly: I love to do activities with my sister and I´m also the coach of her basketball team. For many years I´ve been helping out a family with triplets with babysitting and homework. As you can see, I love to work with children. That´s the reason why I completed an one week internship at a kindergarten and in August I will do an internship in the elementary school. There was always something very fascinating about learning about other countries and cultures.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name