Maja R

About Me

Name: Maja R

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: November 2021

Earliest arrival date: September 2022

Length of placement: 10 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting; Daycare centre for children

Experience with children: Experienced with children 1 year and older Willing to care for children 6 months and older

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Travel, Horse Riding, be creative, meeting friends, Baking, Drawing, Horse Riding

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“I want to become an au pair because I like to play with children and watch them grow up. Being a babysitter made me realize that I want to spend time with children and that this makes me happy. I think that becoming an au pair is a great experience to work with children and also to see a different part of the world and experience a different culture. I want to live with a host family because I want to be a part of their life and I also want to improve my English skills. Besides, I think when you live with a host family you always have someone to talk with and you can build a close relationship to the family.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name