Mailien D

About Me

Name: Mailien D

Age: 20

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: May 2023

Earliest arrival date: September 2023

Length of placement: 12 months

  • Willing to arrive earlier
  • Willing to consider a longer placements

Childcare experience: Babysitting, Babysitting other relatives, Practical training in childcare

Experience with children: Experienced with children 2 years and older Willing to care for children 1 year and older

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Games, Baking, Drawing, Reading, Sewing, Crocheting Knitting, Swimming

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs

Message to the host family

“As I already mentioned, I want to be a teacher, so gaining experience with children is only beneficial to me. But more importantly I also want to travel to other countries and doing so for such a long time as an entire year is not something you often have the opportunity to do. So combining these two things led me to the idea of being an au pair. Of course there are many other ways to work with children and also experience other countries but few of them offer the chance to spend so much time close with the people that actually live in said country and not just the ones you travel with. I like the idea of experiencing a different culture so closely and while there are probably not as many differences between Germany and for example India, as there are between Germany and Canada. I still believe there will be many new things for me to learn and experience.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name