Maike B

About Me

Name: Maike B

Age: 19

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: March 2020

Earliest arrival date: February 2022

Length of placement: 6 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting other relatives; Youth or church group/club, Tutoring children

Experience with children: Experienced with children 5 years and older Willing to care for children 2 years and older

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Travel, Voluntary work, Baking, Photography, Reading, Writing, Dance, Horse Riding

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes

Message to the host family

“In my opinion, becoming an au pair is a great opportunity to grow as a person. Taking care of a child is such a responsible task and I think everyone who does that develops a lot. I really like to work with children and can imagine myself doing that for a host family. Living with a host family would give me the possibility to experience another country's culture and I hope to get a connection to the family so I might even call them my second family.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name