Magdalena A

About Me

Name: Magdalena A

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: January 2022

Earliest arrival date: August 2022

Length of placement: 10 months

  • Willing to arrive earlier
  • Willing to consider a longer placements

Childcare experience: Babysitting younger siblings; Babysitting other relatives; Youth or Church Group, Tutoring children

Experience with children: Experienced with children 6 months and older Willing to care for children 6 months and older

Other qualifications: Speaks French and Spanish

Hobbies: Travel, Voluntary work, Baking, Drawing, Cooking, Reading, Flute, Guitar, Piano, Singing, Horse Riding, Running, Skiing, Tennis

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“I love spending time with children, taking care of them, and playing with them. On the other hand, I would love to get to know a new country and its culture after finishing school. Since this is only possible if you stay for more than a few weeks, a longer stay is perfect. As an au pair, you can combine these two things perfectly and gain many new experiences.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name