Luca Z

About Me

Name: Luca Z

Age: 19

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: February 2020

Earliest arrival date: December 2021

Length of placement: 6 months

Childcare experience: Coaching sports for kids, Babysitting, Babysitting relatives, Babysitting younger siblings, Practical training in childcare and related subjects

Experience with children: Experienced with children 6 months and older Willing to care for children 6 months and older

Other qualifications: Speaks Spanish

Hobbies: Travel, Baking, Cooking, Reading, Sewing, Singing, Fitness, Swimming

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“I have always dreamed of spending a year or half abroad and since I love taking care of other children, no matter what age, working as an au pair is the perfect solution. By living in a foreign country like Canada and with a native family, I hope to get to know different traditions and customs. Another reason why I want to become an au pair is to improve my English. Although I have had English in school for more than 10 years, I am still not very confident when I speak in English and I hope to build my self-confidence by talking to you and your child/children every day.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name