Louisa M

About Me

Name: Louisa M

Age: 19

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: January 2021

Earliest arrival date: September 2022

Length of placement: 10 months

  • Willing to arrive earlier

Childcare experience: babysitting, tutoring

Experience with children: Experienced with children of all ages Willing to care for children 2 years and older

Other qualifications: Speaks French

Hobbies: games, travel, voluntary work, private tutoring in French, English, baking, drawing, cooking, reading, handicrafts, piano, violin, dance, fitness, tennis, yoga

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“I am looking forward to become an au pair because it is what I already want for some years and now. I really like to spend time with younger children helping them to manage their daily-live and just having fun with them. Since more than three years I give private lessons and what I like the most about it is not only being in contact with children but also preparing the lessons creatively. Furthermore, I would enjoy living in a host family since I think of it as the best way to improve a language and to get to know a new culture. I have already spent a week with an exchange program in France as well as in the French-speaking Switzerland and it made so much fun to speak in another language and to live with another family with a different culture. And because I am interested in improving my English (maybe also French) and in the country Canada, Canada seems to be perfect for my year abroad as an au pair!”

Additional Notes

- Willing to arrive earlier – August 29, 2022

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name