Lonie K

About Me

Name: Lonie K

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: November 2020

Earliest arrival date: January 2022

Length of placement: 6 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting, Babysitting younger siblings; Babysitting other relatives; Tutoring children; Coaching sports for kids; Youth church group/club, Practical training in children & related subjects

Experience with children: Experienced with children 2 years and older Willing to care for children 1 year and older

Other qualifications: Speaks Spanish and Latin

Hobbies: Travel, Voluntary work, Performing arts, Drawing, Cooking, Photography, Reading, Singing, Dance, Fitness, Skiing, Swimming

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“Being an au pair is the perfect way to unite two of my passions: children and foreign people/cultures/countries. At first I like being together with children. As one of 3 children I´m used to living with siblings which I enjoy. Outside the family I like being a dance teacher for young children, taking part in church activities as a group leader and in addition to that I´m a godmother of a 6 years old girl.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name