Lina M

About Me

Name: Lina M

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Qualified for Class 5 in BC

Driver's license obtained on: September 2023

Earliest arrival date: July 2024

Length of placement: 10 months

  • Willing to consider a longer placements

Childcare experience: Daycare centre for children, Coaching sports for kids, Babysitting little siblings

Experience with children: Experienced with children 2 years and older Willing to care for children 3 months and older

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Games, Travel, Voluntary work, Dance, Music, Sport, Baking, Drawing, Cooking, Photography Clarinet, Fitness

Willing to:

  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“I really like to do something with children, work, laugh or play. In the future, I would love to study something in the field of social education or maybe teaching at primary school. I think it is a good challenge to get to know other children and to take care of them for my professional life. I also like to get to know other countries with other cultures and people. Of course, I like to travel very much, make new experiences and get to know new people but I also want to bring my culture closer to others. Becoming an adult and more independent and improving the English language is also very important to me. Especially I would like to become part of a new family and participate in the education of children.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name