Lilly B

About Me

Name: Lilly B

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: May 2022

Earliest arrival date: January 2023

Length of placement: 12 months

Childcare experience: Daycare centre for children, summer activity camps

Experience with children: Experienced with children 3 months and older Willing to care for children 1 year and older

Other qualifications: Speaks French

Hobbies: Travel, Everything that is related to music, theater, Swimming, Drawing, Baking, Performing arts, Drawing, Cooking, Photography, Reading, Writing, Flute, Guitar, Singing, Dance, Swimming

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“My Grandma and aunt were au-pairs when they were young and they told me how amazing this experience was, and always talked about it. Some of my friend did this too and loved it. I myself love travelling, getting to know other cultures, and meeting new people. I always wanted to do this after school since I can remember. I think you can learn a lot more about a culture if you experience it yourself by living with people from that country. I also really like working with children and from my experience children tend to like me a lot, why I don't know that myself.”

Additional Notes

Sensitive skin, allergy to water

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name