Leonie J

About Me

Name: Leonie J

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: June 2022

Earliest arrival date: June 2024

Length of placement: 12 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting, Tutoring Children, Babysitting little siblings/relatives, Youth group

Experience with children: Experienced with children 3 months and older Willing to care for children 3 months and older

Other qualifications: Speaks Spanish and Low German

Hobbies: Games, Travel, Voluntary work, Participate in the fire brigade, Baking, Drawing, Cooking, Photography, Crafting, Singing, Keyboard, Dance, Fitness, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Volleyball, Inline skating, Wave boarding

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“I am the first child, the first grandchild, and the first niece, hence I´m the “second mother”. Because of this circumstance, I have always taken care of kids and soon I got fascinated by the beautiful perspectives and imaginations that children have. Subsequently, I decided to apply for an internship at a primary school. As the internship ended after three short weeks, I comprehended that I want to spend as much time as possible with children before I start my career. Therefore, I started searching for possibilities, and the idea of being an au pair caught my eye right away. On one hand, I saw a lot of TV shows about au pairs or nannies as a child, which already interested me back then, and on the other hand, I love English, international ties and moreover cultural exchanges.”

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name