Leona B

About Me

Name: Leona B

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: October 2020

Earliest arrival date: October 2021

Length of placement: 10 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting; Babysitting other relatives; Youth or church group/club, Tutoring children

Experience with children: Experienced with children of all ages Willing to care for children 1 year and older

Other qualifications: Speaks French, Spanish

Hobbies: Games, Travel, Voluntary work, Baking, Drawing, Cooking, Photography, Piano, Trumpet, Fitness, Skiing, Handball

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes

Message to the host family

“I am very excited to have the opportunity to apply for the position of an au pair. It was always my biggest dream to work as an au pair after school. I really love the idea of working with children. As I am a dynamic and motivated person, I like playing with them and helping in their daily life. It's wonderful to watch them grow into confident independent and strong people. I was already able to familiarize myself with babysitting and giving private tuition which I really enjoyed. I am open-minded, so that working in a foreign country gives me exactly this the opportunity to discover other cultures, to gain experiences for oneself and to meet new people. Besides, I love foreign languages. I speak French, Spanish and English.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name