Lena S

About Me

Name: Lena S

Age: 22

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: October 2017

Earliest arrival date: February 2022

Length of placement: 6 months

  • Willing to consider a longer placements

Childcare experience: Babysitting, Babysitting younger siblings; Babysitting other relatives; Tutoring children; Coaching sports for kids; Summer activity camps, Practical training in children & related subjects

Experience with children: Experienced with children 3 years and older Willing to care for children 2 years and older

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Travel, Cooking, Reading, Writing, Music, Fitness, Hiking, Biking

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“I want to become an au pair because I've always loved working with children. I'm looking forward becoming a teacher after my studies. That means I will continue working with children as well. I also think it's exciting to stay in another country for a longer period of time. And I really want to experience a life in Canada with a great host family!”

Additional Notes

Maybe willing to consider a longer placement-Must return by September, 2022 (Depends on arrival)

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name