Lena B

About Me

Name: Lena B

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: October 2019

Earliest arrival date: July 2020

Length of placement: 10 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting, Babysitting relatives, Tutoring children, Youth or church group/club, Summer activity camps, Daycare centre for children

Experience with children: Experienced with children 2 years and older Willing to care for children 2 years and older

Other qualifications: Plays the flute and the clarinet, Has experience caring for children with special needs

Hobbies: Travel, Voluntary work, New experiences, Science, History, Challenges, Drawing, Reading, Flute, Singing, Clarinet, Sailing

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“I want to become an au pair, because I love to spend time with children and make new experiences. I am also excited to deal with new challenges and live abroad far away from my family and friends. I want to live in a host family, because I would like to explore daily life in a different culture. Furthermore I will improve my English skills.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name