Lea S

About Me

Name: Lea S

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: November 2020

Earliest arrival date: September 2021

Length of placement: 10 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting, Youth or church group/club, Tutoring children

Experience with children: Experienced with children 3 years and older Willing to care for children 2 years and older

Other qualifications: Speaks French and Latin

Hobbies: Travel, Voluntary work, Languages, geography, fishkeeping, Baking, Drawing, Reading, Sewing, Piano, Singing, Ukulele, Skiing, Badminton, basketball, indoor climbing

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“Over the past years I have grown to really enjoy interacting with people. In the scope of different volunteer programs, I discovered that I like working with children a lot. Since I will soon leave school, I would like to combine this passion with a dream that I have had for a long time: I have always loved going to foreign countries during family vacations or student exchanges. Among my most vivid memories are those from the two holidays that I spent in North America. This is why I would like to intensify my initial impressions by really immersing myself in the Canadian life and culture.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name