Laura K

About Me

Name: Laura K

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: October 2021

Earliest arrival date: August 2023

Length of placement: 10 months

  • Willing to consider a longer placements

Childcare experience: Babysitting younger siblings

Experience with children: Experienced with children 2 years and older Willing to care for children 2 years and older

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Games, Travel, Baking, Cooking, Reading, I’m interested in fashion related matters and like to make my own jewelry, Flute, Piano, Dance, Volleyball

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“I first came in contact with the concept au pair as a younger child when my sister thought about doing it and seeing some videos about it. Since then I always had that plan in my head to do an au pair year after finishing school. Later on I came in contact with childcare through some internship and discovered that I really like working with children and that an au pair year would be perfect for me, especially because I also like traveling, discovering new cultures and their people. I really like the idea of living with another family and getting to know their customs as well as getting to know them in general.”

Additional Notes

- Must return home by 10/2024 - Laura is allergic to penicillin.

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name