Laura H Au Pair Professional

About Me

Name: Laura H Au Pair Professional

Age: 26

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: January 2014

Earliest arrival date: August 2022

Length of placement: 10 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting younger siblings; Practical training in childcare and related subject

Experience with children: Experienced with children of all ages Willing to care for children of all ages

Other qualifications: Elementary School Teacher Trainee

Hobbies: Travel, Go to the movies, Motorcycling, Drawing, Photography, Reading, Fitness, Skiing, Tennis

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes

Message to the host family

“At the end of high school I had to make the decision what I want to study and my mom always said to me that I should become a teacher or something like that. So until this moment I've never really thought about that as a serious option but then I've realized that it could be exactly the right thing for me. Now, almost 8 years later, I'm confident I made the right decision and in summer I'm a fully examinated teacher here in Germany. Because I never was an exchange student or something like that I've realized that I want to live abroad for some time and do the thing I love, working with kids, at the same time. Living with a host family who sees me as an additional family member and exploring a new country is what I wish for and that's the reason why I picked the au pair program.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name