Kendra H

About Me

Name: Kendra H

Age: 19

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: September 2020

Earliest arrival date: January 2023

Length of placement: 6 months

Childcare experience: Experienced with children age 7 and up and willing to care for children 3 years and older

Experience with children: Experienced with children 6 years and older Willing to care for children 3 years and older

Other qualifications: Speaks Spanish

Hobbies: Games, Travel, Baking, Singing, Fitness, Running, Skiing, Swimming, fistball

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“When I was in Canada to go to high school, the Corona Pandemic started and I got to spend a lot of time with my host family. When I flew back to Germany, I thought about my plans after graduating from high school and I decided that I would like to work with children for some time and I would also like to go back to Canada to improve my English and live with a host family again. For me, the experience of living with a host family was very nice and especially exciting because I got to know the Canadian culture and a new way of life. In addition, thanks to my host family, I was able to make many beautiful and new experiences.”

Additional Notes

Available January 20th, 2023. Must return by July, 2023 Currently located in BC, willing to relocate

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name