Katie B

About Me

Name: Katie B

Age: 25

Country of origin: England

Driver's license: None

Earliest arrival date: January 2022

Length of placement: 12 months

Childcare experience: Children’s support worker

Experience with children: Experienced with children of all ages Willing to care for children of all ages

Other qualifications: First Aid Certified

Hobbies: “One of my main interests is travelling, I have been on many holidays on my own, with friends and family and I want to travel more in the future. To me travelling is what makes me happy learning about new countries and cultures. My other hobby is performing arts which I did at university, I enjoy anything to do with singing , dancing and acting . I also enjoy sports so whether this is going for a walk by my canal. I also have a passion for reading personal development books.”

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes

Message to the host family

“I want to become an au pair because I have been feeling lost in my job roles recently and I felt like I needed to g o travelling and take on a new role so I am up for the challenge. I have always wanted to g o to Canada and experience another countries culture. I would like to become an au pair because I have a passion working with children it has always been my career, I feel taking on this role it wouldn't feel like a job to me because I would enjoy this role so much.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name