Katharina M

About Me

Name: Katharina M

Age: 19

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: December 2020

Earliest arrival date: September 2022

Length of placement: 10 months

  • Willing to arrive earlier
  • Willing to consider a longer placements

Childcare experience: Babysitting younger siblings; Babysitting; Coaching sports for kids

Experience with children: Experienced with children of all ages Willing to care for children 2 years and older

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Games, Travel, Voluntary work, Baking, Cooking, Reading, Piano, Cello, Skiing, Cheerleading, Sailing

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“I once helped out in a kindergarten for a day and in grade 9 I did a social internship in a residential community for children and youth who couldn't live at home for different reasons. I have also been taking care of my brother regularly since his birth, especially in the last few years, because my mum is not at home some days as she works a lot and is very involved in our community. Therefore, I decided to apply to be an au pair.”

Additional Notes

- Willing to arrive earlier – September 1, 2022 - Willing to consider a longer placement – Must return by October, 2023

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name