Karoline F

About Me

Name: Karoline F

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: August 2021

Earliest arrival date: August 2022

Length of placement: 10 months

Childcare experience: Daycare centre for children, Youth or Church group / club, Babysitting other realtives

Experience with children: Experienced with children of all ages Willing to care for children 2 years and older

Other qualifications: Speaks French

Hobbies: Games, Travel, Voluntary work, Art and Music, Baking, Drawing, Cooking, Photography, Reading, Flute, Skiing

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“I love to travel, explore new countries and cultures and love to spend time with children. So the idea of traveling after I finish school has been on my mind for a long time. And since I love to spend time with kids, it should be the perfect life experience for me. Since I really like the English language, I think it will be perfect to live with a host family, to use my things that I’ve learned in school and to learn even more and get better at it.”

Additional Notes

Must return home by August 2023

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name