Karla S

About Me

Name: Karla S

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: December 2021

Earliest arrival date: August 2022

Length of placement: 12 months

  • Willing to arrive earlier

Childcare experience: Babysitting

Experience with children: Experienced with children 3 years and older Willing to care for children 2 years and older

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Travel, Baking, Cooking, Photography, Dance, Fitness

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes

Message to the host family

“I think that not only kids can learn from us but that they teach us things as well. Their honesty and lightheartedness fascinates me. Watching them grow and learn new things makes me proud to be a part of their life (the little girl I look after recently learned how to ride a bike & was so happy to show me). I would love to try out new things with your kids that are typical for your country and let them show me everything they like to do. I hope to grow as a person during my stay abroad and maybe even figure out what job I would like to do in the future..”

Additional Notes

- Willing to arrive earlier-July, 2022

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name