Julia S

About Me

Name: Julia S

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: June 2021

Earliest arrival date: December 2021

Length of placement: 6 months

  • Willing to consider a longer placements

Childcare experience: Coaching sports for kids, Tutoring children, Summer activity camps, Daycare centre for children

Experience with children: Experienced with children 2 years and older Willing to care for children 3 months and older

Other qualifications: Has life saving certificate

Hobbies: Travel, Voluntary work, Scout, Baking, Drawing, Cooking, Photography, Reading, Flute, Fitness, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis, Volleyball

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“I love to be surrounded by people and especially by children. Ever since I was little, I played with my younger neighbor kids. I'm working in a swimming club, where I'm giving swimming lessons for children. Furthermore, I'm also leading a child scout group since 2018. Because of these activities, the desire to work with children got even bigger. Children come up with many funny ideas and therefore I enjoy to interact or talk with them.”

Additional Notes

Willing to consider a longer placement- Must return by September, 2022

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name