Julia B

About Me

Name: Julia B

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: September 2022

Earliest arrival date: September 2023

Length of placement: 12 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting, Coaching sports for kids, Babysitting younger siblings, Summer activity camps, Youth or church group/club

Experience with children: Experienced with children 2 years and older Willing to care for children 2 years and older

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Travel, Voluntary work, Baking, Reading, Piano, Singing, Dance, Swimming, Gymnastics

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents

Message to the host family

“I would like to become an au pair because I like spending time with children and enjoy supporting parents in raising their children. I particularly would like to live in a host family because I would like to get to know tips and tricks in raising children and the differences to how children are being raised in Germany. Moreover am I interested in improving my language skills which is best accomplished by living with a host family and the daily interaction with them. Another reason why I would like to live with a host family is that I like to get to know more about countries traditions which, in my opinion, can be best achieved by living with locals”

Additional Notes

- Must return home by October 2024

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name