Johannes S

About Me

Name: Johannes S

Age: 20

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: January 2019

Earliest arrival date: August 2021

Length of placement: 12 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting siblings; Youth or church group/club, Summer activity camps, Practical training in childcare and related subjects

Experience with children: Experienced with children 3 years and older Willing to care for children 3 years and older

Other qualifications: Has life saving certificate

Hobbies: Computers, Games, Travel, Voluntary work, Modelling, Baking, Performing arts, Drawing, Cooking, Photography

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“I want to do my au pair year for several different reasons. First of all, I enjoy working with kids and teenagers. For this reason, I worked the past few years as a volunteer in a church youth organization but there I usually supervise the Attendees for only one or two weeks. So I hope for new long term experiences in the field of childcare. In addition to that, I hope for useful experiences for my upcoming “Erziehungswissenschaften” pedagogy study. I hope for personality development in a new Family environment and Family development due to a new au pair. ; )”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name