Johanna O

About Me

Name: Johanna O

Age: 19

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: April 2020

Earliest arrival date: April 2022

Length of placement: 12 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting other relatives; Tutoring children; Youth or church group/club, Summer activity camps, Practical training in childcare and related subjects

Experience with children: Experienced with children 1 year and older Willing to care for children of all ages

Other qualifications: Speaks Spanish

Hobbies: Travel, Voluntary work, Board games, Baking, Drawing, Cooking, Photography, Reading, Sewing, hand lettering, handicrafts, Flute, Ukulele, Dance, Running, Volleyball, hiking and climbing in the mountains.

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with a host family that smokes

Message to the host family

“I want to become an au pair because I love to play with children, watch them grow and develop. In my opinion I think that the imagination and fantasy of children is very impressive and interesting that’s why I like to listen to them. Due to that I can understand and empathize better with the children's views. Furthermore, I love to travel and to discover a new country. I like to meet new people with a foreign culture and to get to know the Canadian lifestyle.”

Additional Notes

Currently located in Niagara Falls, ON. Prefer to stay if possible. Must return back home by May 2023.

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name