Janien R

About Me

Name: Janien R

Age: 19

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: January 2021

Earliest arrival date: August 2020

Length of placement: 10 months

  • Willing to consider a longer placements

Childcare experience: Babysitting, youth church group, practical training

Experience with children: Experienced with children 1 year and older Willing to care for children 1 year and older

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Travel, Voluntary work, Drawing, Cooking, Photography, played a little bit keyboard, listening to music and podcasts, Fitness, Running, Skiing

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“To see something completely different and to face new challenges for me a year abroad is the best option. Because I really enjoy spending time with children I decided to do the Au-Pair program. I like to see how children see the world, how imaginative they are and how they develop. Moreover, I assume that I can improve my language skills easily while working with children because kids are mostly helpful and patient with you. Furthermore, you get to know a different way of living together and it allows you to explore a new culture and country."

Additional Notes

- Willing to consider a longer placement - Must return by September, 2023

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name