Irina-Juliane P

About Me

Name: Irina-Juliane P

Age: 19

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: November 2021

Earliest arrival date: August 2022

Length of placement: 10 months

Childcare experience: tutoring, babysitting, practical training

Experience with children: Experienced with children 2 years and older Willing to care for children 3 years and older

Other qualifications: Speaks Spanish

Hobbies: Travel, voluntary work, spending time with my friends, reading, ultimate Frisbee

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

"When I was younger my dream job was to become a gynecologist, to work with babies. At the age of seven I asked for another sibling, so that I could take care of a baby, of course I didn´t got another sibling, as my parents were divorced. Instead I got a Babyborn, a doll that I treated as my own child. In tenth grade I did an internship at an elementary school and in a kindergarten. Since then I have started to give private tutoring and to babysit. As we have been a host family twice I know that it is the best way to get a close insight in the new culture. I am also a person who personally likes the family life.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name