Henriette F

About Me

Name: Henriette F

Age: 19

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: November 2021

Earliest arrival date: October 2022

Length of placement: 10 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting, daycare center for children, qualified social assistant.

Experience with children: Experienced with children 1 year and older Willing to care for children 3 months and older

Other qualifications: Au Pair Professional

Hobbies: Games, Travel, Baking, Drawing, Cooking, Going to Concerts.

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“I realized quickly that working with children was something I could be good at, so I looked further into babysitting jobs and found one. Around the same time I did my first internship in a kindergarten. I liked it there but I also noticed that private child care is way cooler. You get to actually focus on the kids individually. In day care you don’t, or at least not the same amount. Since then I started a training year as a social assistant where I learned a lot about children and did two more internships. I still like taking care of kids and now I even got some knowledge about it, so I’d love to use it in an environment I feel comfortable with. Also I think that there is nothing more authentic to the Canadian lifestyle than living with a Canadian family. As an Au Pair I have the possibility to combine these things.”

Additional Notes

Return by October 2023

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name