Giselle M

About Me

Name: Giselle M

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: August 2023

Earliest arrival date: September 2024

Length of placement: 10 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting, Coaching sports for kids

Experience with children: Experienced with children 2 years and older Willing to care for children 1 year and older

Other qualifications: Speaks French and Spanish

Hobbies: Games, Travel, Voluntary work¸ Baking, Cooking, Reading, Writing¸ Piano, Fitness, Running, Basketball

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“I want to feel welcome in this unknown country, I want to feel safe and I want somebody I can talk to. That’s what I hope to receive from my host family. And I don't think that babysitting the family’s child will be a problem for me. I love kids and I love to watch them grow up, become their own personalities, still seeing everything with their innocent, joyful eyes. Giving your children my time and my love is just the bare minimum, compared with what I receive: the opportunity of getting to know Canada and its people.”

Additional Notes

- Allergic to polls of birch, alder, hazelnut and mugwort (trees)

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name