Georgie H*

About Me

Name: Georgie H*

Age: 19

Country of origin: Australia

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: March 2022

Earliest arrival date: July 2024

Length of placement: 9 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting

Experience with children: Experienced with children 1 year and older Willing to care for children 1 year and older

Other qualifications: First Aid, Barista Course

Hobbies: History, Art, Design, Architecture, Interior design, Horse riding

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“When I was in primary school one of my best friends had an Au Pair from France, she was probably early 20’s and I just remember her being everything I wanted to be when I was a ‘grown up’. We were probably only 8 or 9 and since then I have held onto pursuing it when I got the chance. I'm excited to embrace my host family and them embrace me, I hope to find a family that I will leave feeling fulfilled but saddened, a family to be forever thankful for. I cannot put into words how excited I am.”

Additional Notes

- Vegetarian

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name