Franziska G

About Me

Name: Franziska G

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: December 2022

Earliest arrival date: August 2023

Length of placement: 12 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting, Tutoring children, Summer Activity Camps, Practical training in childcare and related subjects

Experience with children: Experienced with children 3 years and older Willing to care for children 3 years and older

Other qualifications: Speaks French and Spanish

Hobbies: Computers, Travel, Voluntary work, Baking, Drawing, Cooking, Photography, Reading, Flute, Piano, Dance, Swimming

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“It has been a dream of mine to become a teacher and properly care for children for many years. When I was younger, I always admired my summer camp counselors - I wanted to be like them, full of motivation and empathy. I was thrilled when I finally could lead my own group of children! If I'd be able to live with a Canadian host family as an au pair, I would be another step closer to the fulfillment of this dream. Combined with a loving atmosphere and the chance to improve my English skills - a total jackpot!”

Additional Notes

Return home by October 2024

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name