Fenja K

About Me

Name: Fenja K

Age: 19

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: October 2020

Earliest arrival date: August 2022

Length of placement: 10 months

  • Willing to arrive earlier

Childcare experience: Babysitting, babysitting siblings, youth church group, practical training

Experience with children: Experienced with children of all ages Willing to care for children 2 years and older

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Games, Travel, Baking, Cooking, Reading, Trumpet, Horse Riding, folk dance

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“I really like traveling and spending time with children so becoming an au pair connects two things I really like. I like living in a host family because you really get to know the culture and traditions of the country you are visiting. You also feel connected to the country when you know people living there. You also improve your English while living in a host family. I want to become an au pair because I like to play and spend time with children. I also like to go on little adventures with them and for example like to build little booths with the children in the garden or doing a picnic.”

Additional Notes

- Willing to arrive earlier – August 5, 2022

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name