Femke B

About Me

Name: Femke B

Age: 20

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: June 2021

Earliest arrival date: September 2022

Length of placement: 12 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting younger siblings; Daycare centre for children; Coaching sports for kids

Experience with children: Experienced with children 1 year and older Willing to care for children 3 months and older

Other qualifications: Speaks Spanish

Hobbies: Games, Travel, Voluntary work, Baking, Drawing, Cooking, Photography, Reading, Singing, Fitness, Horse Riding, Running, Swimming, In-line skating, Sledding in the snow, I love diving towers and water slides in the swimming pool

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“I want to be part of the Canadian culture and especially part of the family. I'm a girl with lots of energy and I want to show children the fun of movement. I feel able to offer children security. I am a family person and therefore suitable for the au pair program. I am very determined and would like to master the English language for the rest of my life and where can I learn that better than in a family in an English-speaking country. By working with children on the farm, I have found out how to teach children responsibility for caring for animals and I can imagine helping children in other areas of life and teaching them something.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name