Felizia M

About Me

Name: Felizia M

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: January 2021

Earliest arrival date: January 2022

Length of placement: 6 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting; Tutoring children; Daycare centre for children

Experience with children: Experienced with children 2 years and older Willing to care for children 4 years and older

Other qualifications: Speaks French

Hobbies: Games, Travel, Voluntary work, Baking, Cooking, Photography, Reading, Singing, Trumpet, Ukulele, Dance, Fitness, Running, Skiing, Gymnastics

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“I have always been sure that I do not want to go to university immediately once I graduated. I rather want to spend some time abroad and simply use this opportunity to discover new places as well as, in a way, myself. I had my first childcare experiences when I was 14 as I started to babysit for a family with two daughters. It was then that I realized I loved playing and just generally spending time with children and teaching them new skills. Since then, I have had various other childcare experiences that have only endorsed this realization.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name