Emma W

About Me

Name: Emma W

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: November 2021

Earliest arrival date: August 2022

Length of placement: 10 months

  • Willing to consider a longer placements

Childcare experience: Babysitting; Summer activity camps;

Experience with children: Experienced with children of all ages Willing to care for children of all ages

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Travel, Voluntary work, Meeting Friends, Stage technology, Play Theater, Baking, Cooking, Reading, Piano, Singing, Fitness, Skiing

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“It has always been my dream since I started babysitting (in 2017) to do an au pair year. I love working with children, taking care of them, playing or doing other activities with them. It‘s a lot of fun and makes me happy. By living with the host family I would like to improve my English so that I can speak it more fluently. In my opinion that would be very important for my future life.”

Additional Notes

- Willing to consider a longer placement- Must return by September, 2023

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name