Dominic W

About Me

Name: Dominic W

Age: 24

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: February 2012

Earliest arrival date: March 2020

Length of placement: 6 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting; Babysitting younger siblings; Tutoring children

Experience with children: Experienced with children of all ages Willing to care for children 1 year and older

Other qualifications: Speaks French; Plays the guitar; Has lifesaving certificate

Hobbies: Games, Travel, Cooking, Photography, Reading, Guitar, Fitness, Running, Skiing, Hockey, Skateboarding

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“There are several reasons why I want to take the chance of becoming an au pair in Canada. First of all I really like being and working with children. I am currently studying for becoming a teacher and I think this is a great chance for me to combine both, the experience of a new adventure by traveling into a foreign country and of course the chance and experience of working with children and to help the host family in their everyday life. I have worked a lot with children in different jobs and I always liked to be able to help and watch them develop.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name